EDUCATION AND YOUTH

 

 

 

 

The secret of the vitality and dynamism of our region lies in the diversity and youth of its inhabitants and with the support of other partner organizations, we need to ensure to take their needs into account.

Education holds a very important place within ACFO-DP. Thanks to its partnerships with the Viamonde school board and the MonAvenir Catholic School Board, L'ACFO-DP works closely with schools in our region by simply getting involved in the various activities happening in schools such as either promoting young artists, plays, support contests and scientific fairs in schools. 

In addition, we are proud to welcome summer and winter interns. We have welcomed students from the French language program at the University of Toronto and we are actively participating in their training. 

Our goal is to ensure that all Francophones in the province can study French from early childhood to post-secondary in institutions that are managed "by and for" the community. 

Do you have suggestions for projects in your networks or in our region that could positively promote the development of the Francophonie and Francophone youth and culture? … Send us your suggestions!

UOF .jpg
cscmonavenir_logo-CMYK.jpg
Bonjour Welcome.jpg
sans-titre.png

ÉDUCATION ET JEUNESSE

 

 

 

 

La jeunesse et l'éducation tiennent une place très importante au sein de l'ACFO-DP. Le secret de la vitalité et du dynamisme de notre région réside dans la diversité et la jeunesse de ses habitants et nous nous assurons de tenir compte de leurs besoins avec le soutien d’autres organismes partenaires tels que le Conseil scolaire Viamonde et le Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir, Durham District School Board et Durham Catholic District School Board  ( écoles d'immersion) et l'Université de l'Ontario français et l'Université de Toronto à Scarborough.  


L'ACFO-DP travaille en proche avec les écoles de notre région en soutenant leurs différentes activités ( arts visuels, théâtre, concours et foires scientifiques ainsi que les programmes COOP). 


De plus, l'ACFO-DP est fière d’accueillir des stagiaires d’été et d’hiver. Ces étudiants(e)s du programme de langue française de diverses Universités sont accueillis dans notre bureau dans le cadre de leur formation.
 

Pour nous, il est crucial que tous les francophones de la province puissent étudier en français de la petite enfance au post-secondaire dans des institutions qui sont gérées « par et pour » la communauté. Cela garantit la viabilité des communautés francophones et francophiles en Ontario et au Canada. 

 

Avez-vous des suggestions de projets dans vos réseaux ou dans notre région qui pourraient promouvoir d’une façon positive l'épanouissement de la  jeunesse et de la culture francophone ? Envoyez-nous vos suggestions !

UOF .jpg
cscmonavenir_logo-CMYK.jpg
Bonjour Welcome.jpg
sans-titre.png

Nous joindre

Merci à notre partenaire principal

 +1 905-571-0826

coordination@acfodp.ca

15, ch. Thickson nord, unité 8,

Whitby, ON L1N 8W7, Canada

Membre du Réseau ACFO